Resume problem

Upload core product.
Post Reply
maarora
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:04 am

Resume problem

Post by maarora »

Hi,

Please let me know how to test the resume feature. I have added the below code in my jupload script file.

document.write('<PARAM NAME="value8" VALUE="put">');
document.writeln('<PARAM NAME="mode" VALUE="http">');

I have also modified the process.php for the same. Please help ?

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Resume problem

Post by support »

In the JavaScript, you need to add:
document.write('<PARAM NAME="resume" VALUE="true">');

Also in the PHP, replace:
$max_size = 1500000;
$resume = "false";

by:

$max_size = 150000000;
$resume = "true";

Then to try it:
Start uploading a file ... after 30% upload press "Cancel" button.
Select the same file and try to upload it again. It will restart from 30% to 100%.

maarora
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:04 am

Re: Resume problem

Post by maarora »

I have made the mentioned changes, but when I try to upload the file. I got the below error

Select or drag and drop file to upload
--------------------------------------------------
Uploading : bday.bmp
(122,038 bytes)
Upload started ...Server error HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidde

My php script file works fine if I do not add below 3 lines.

document.writeln('<PARAM NAME="resume" VALUE="true">');
document.writeln('<PARAM NAME="param8" VALUE="httpmethod">');
document.writeln('<PARAM NAME="value8" VALUE="put">');

Please help.


Regards,
Manish

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Resume problem

Post by support »

Which web server are you using ?

HTTP 403 means forbidden. HTTP PUT may not be in the allowed HTTP verbs. It's the default setup for IIS with PHP. You need to make sure PUT is allowed.

Post Reply