New Install Runtime Error?

Upload core product.
Post Reply
Pointeman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:32 pm

New Install Runtime Error?

Post by Pointeman »

I have a master pages ASP.NET web site.

I placed all the .jar files in the root/admin/lib folder and placed both "applet_http.html" and "applet_http.js" in the root/admin folder...

[Web Structure]
root / (unsecure public dir)
root / admin (Secured directory)
root / admin / Lib
root / images
root / temp

I recieve the following error on the java applet after opening the applet_http.html page.

Q. Do I have all the needed files in all the right places?

Java Plug-in 1.6.0_11
Using JRE version 1.6.0_11 Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
User home directory = C:\Users\tommy
----------------------------------------------------
c: clear console window
f: finalize objects on finalization queue
g: garbage collect
h: display this help message
l: dump classloader list
m: print memory usage
o: trigger logging
q: hide console
r: reload policy configuration
s: dump system and deployment properties
t: dump thread list
v: dump thread stack
x: clear classloader cache
0-5: set trace level to <n>
----------------------------------------------------

java.lang.ClassFormatError: Incompatible magic value 218767392 in class file jfileupload/upload/client/MApplet
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2ClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager.createApplet(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception: java.lang.ClassFormatError: Incompatible magic value 218767392 in class file jfileupload/upload/client/MApplet

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by support »

This error means that the JAR file on server is corrupted. You might had an issue we you transferred JAR files. Did you a use a FTP tool ? If so then transfer must be in BINARY mode.

Pointeman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by Pointeman »

I downloaded JFileUpload from your web site and unzipped it into our test web server.

Q. Do we have the correct file installed in the correct directories?

Pointeman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by Pointeman »

Okay. Installed the files and /lib directory in a new web on our development pc and the applet opens and allows selecting multiple files.

Q. Where is "relativefilename" and the process.jsp server-side script?

/documentation/faq.html#7
How to re-create folders structure on server-side when uploading a folder with multiples files and subfolders ?

I have an ASP.NET web site and would like to use my own method to process the files.
Q. How do I use JFileUpload to start my own file handling script?

Q. How can I have JFileUpload simply place all uploaded file into a /temp folder?

Sorry for all the questions...

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by support »

First you have to enable this feature is the applet. Si, update the JavaScript to add:
<PARAM NAME="folderdepth" VALUE="-1">
<PARAM NAME="param4" VALUE="relativefilename">
<PARAM NAME="value4" VALUE="true">

Second, use a script that supports this feature. You have an ASP.NET free sample at:
http://www.jfileupload.com/products/tools/index.html

Finally, it's in the ASP.NET that you select in which server folder files (and folders) will be uploaded.

Pointeman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by Pointeman »

Okay, downloaded the .NET example and tried it's examples.

Q. Is there any way to show just a single button to open the file-selection dialogbox then the progressbar shows the process?

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by support »

You mean remove the info panel (with text) and the cancel button, correct ?

Pointeman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by Pointeman »

Yes... Can this be done?

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by support »

Yes, cancel button can be removed by commenting the following line in i18n.properties (it means that you're using "resources" parameter):
progress.button.cancel=Cancel

You can also remove info panel with:
<PARAM NAME="hideinfo" VALUE="true">
However, drag and drop won't work because it works with the info panel. File selection button will continue to work.

Pointeman
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: New Install Runtime Error?

Post by Pointeman »

Okay, thanks. Time for a new post.. :D

Post Reply