Getting error after deploying to server

Amazon S3 explorer add-on.
Post Reply
anandkp
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 6:59 am

Getting error after deploying to server

Post by anandkp »

On local machine it works fine but on server it gives following error. Pls help.

May 24, 2009 2:55:13 AM jfileupload.upload.client.MApplet <init>
INFO: JFileUpload 2.3 Build FINAL.001
Exception in thread "AWT-EventQueue-2" java.lang.NullPointerException: null pData
at sun.awt.windows.WComponentPeer.getLocationOnScreen(Native Method)
at java.awt.Component.getLocationOnScreen_NoTreeLock(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.windows.WGlobalCursorManager.getLocationOnScreen(Native Method)
at sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager._updateCursor(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager.access$000(Unknown Source)
at sun.awt.GlobalCursorManager$NativeUpdater.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_bar_s3, locale en_US
at java.util.ResourceBundle.throwMissingResourceException(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundleImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundle(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.E.A(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.Conf.G(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.Conf.B(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.upload.client.MApplet.init(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception: java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_bar_s3, locale en_US

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by support »

The error means that i18n_bar_s3.properties is not found (or not available). Did you install it ?
Are you able to access this file directly from browser ?
http://yourserver.com/something/i18n_bar_s3.properties ?
if not then map ".properties" extension to "text/plain" mime type in your web server mime-types section.

anandkp
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 6:59 am

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by anandkp »

Thank you so much.
You are correct. I mapped the mime type as you suggested and it works now.
Thanks a ton.

One more question- if I buy an enterprise version to integrate it on my site which would be used by public users, is it possible for them to login via my page by providing their access key and security id and js3explorer can be dynamically passed these credentials rather than user entering it on js3explorer bar? Pls let me know.

anandkp
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 6:59 am

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by anandkp »

Also, I observed, drag-and-drop is not working for js3explorer.
Is it by design or there is some problem with my settings?

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by support »

Yes, you can have a previous HTML form to ask AWS key/secret and then pass them to JS3Explorer dynamically (with PHP for instance) in applet parameters such as:
<PARAM NAME="param3" VALUE="awsaccesskeyid">
<PARAM NAME="value3" VALUE="yourkeyidhere">
<PARAM NAME="param4" VALUE="awssecretkey">
<PARAM NAME="value4" VALUE="yoursecretkeyhere">

You can even base64 encode the key/secret if needed.

For drag&drop, do you mean between local/remote panels or with desktop ?

BTW: We've just released 2.4 of all our tools so you can update if you want. 2.4 fixes a small bug in JS3Explorer for buckets with more than 1000 files.

anandkp
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 6:59 am

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by anandkp »

by drag & drop I mean from desktop to bucket.

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by support »

Yes, drag&drop from desktop is not available, only copy/paste from clipboard should work.

rmcnulty
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:56 am

Re: Getting error after deploying to server

Post by rmcnulty »

Is there any plan to add the drag & drop functionality?

Post Reply