Page 1 of 1

Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:30 am
by nwolf
i get this exception from jfileUpload with s3 addon:

Jun 3, 2009 2:29:31 AM jfileupload.upload.client.MApplet <init>
INFO: JFileUpload 2.4 Build FINAL.001
java.util.MissingResourceException: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US
at java.util.ResourceBundle.throwMissingResourceException(ResourceBundle.java:1521)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundleImpl(ResourceBundle.java:1260)
at java.util.ResourceBundle.getBundle(ResourceBundle.java:715)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.E.A(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.Conf.G(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.transfer.client.util.Conf.B(Unknown Source)
at jfileupload.upload.client.MApplet.init(Unknown Source)
at sun.applet.AppletPanel.run(AppletPanel.java:424)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:619)

any workaround?

Re: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:26 am
by support
Are you able to access i18n_s3.properties directly in browser with:
http://yourserver.com/something/i18n_s3.properties

If not then it means your web server doesn't server .properties files. Then map ".properties" to "text/plain" in web server mime-type section.

Does it help ?

Re: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 2:12 pm
by nwolf
there is no i18n_s3.properties file.

just i18n_bar_s3.properties and i18n_helper_s3.properties comes from the zip downloaded from this site

Re: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:40 pm
by support

Re: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:46 pm
by nwolf
yes I can

Re: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 9:50 pm
by support
So, it should work. Where are these files ? In the same folder as the JavaScript ?
Could you provide a testing URL ?

Re: Can't find bundle for base name i18n_s3, locale en_US

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 6:02 am
by nwolf
i've solved this.

i've changed <param name="resources" value="i18n_s3">
to <param name="resources" value="i18n_bar_s3">