Apache configurations for HTTP PUT

Upload core product.
jmaster
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:57 am

Re: Apache configurations for HTTP PUT

Post by jmaster »

Hello.

I managed to fix the previous problem, where the uploaded files with subfolders were messed up. The cause and fix for this is in this condition based on get_magic_quotes_gpc (in PHP).

if(get_magic_quotes_gpc())
{
$relative = stripslashes($relative);
$file_name = stripslashes($file_name);
}

Removing the above fixed the messed up subfolders.

Only one issue left, which is on resume and ignore (uploaded files). While the subfolders and files are now properly uploaded, if you try to upload the same subfolders again, it won't detect that they have been previously uploaded and would upload the same thing again.

Uploading single files without subfolders work well.

Thanks.

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Apache configurations for HTTP PUT

Post by support »

I guess it's the same problem as you've find out. Look at the beginning of process.php:

Code: Select all

if ($REQUEST_METHOD=="HEAD")
{
  $filename = "";
  if (isset($headers['RELATIVEFILENAME']))
  {
    $filename = $headers['RELATIVEFILENAME'];
  }
  else
  {
    if (isset($headers['FILENAME']))
    {
      $filename = $headers['FILENAME'];
    }
  }
if(get_magic_quotes_gpc()) $filename = stripslashes($filename);
There is a if(get_magic_quotes_gpc() too. Could you try to apply the same solution?

jmaster
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:57 am

Re: Apache configurations for HTTP PUT

Post by jmaster »

Hello.

I have tried removing the following,

if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) $filename = stripslashes($filename);

but the messed up subfolders returned.

Overall, I think using ziponfly is the best alternative option over this issue.

Thanks a lot for the help.

jmaster
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:57 am

Re: Apache configurations for HTTP PUT

Post by jmaster »

By the way, is there is a way to post private message here on this board, other than to your email?

Thanks.

User avatar
support
Posts: 1503
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 6:19 pm

Re: Apache configurations for HTTP PUT

Post by support »

No, we've disabled this feature to make all users benefit from thread. You can send us an email.

Post Reply